Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

General

1. How do I login to SalesAccountability?

Go to app.salesaccountability.com and enter your email and password.

2. How do I update my profile information?

Navigate to My Profile and from there you can update your username, password, email, industry, company, country, and timezone.  

3. How do I add more users?

Account Owners can add more users by clicking on “Groups” and then selecting the group you’d like to add more users to (the default one you chose during the setup process or a custom group you created). From there, you will see how many seats you have left to assign. Enter the email address and select “Add Team Member”. The user added will receive an email from noreply@salesaccountability.com with instructions to login. Check your spam filter if you didn’t receive the email within a couple of minutes. You can also purchase additional "seats" by navigating to "My Account" and clicking on "Add Seats". This will take you to a purchase page with discounted pricing.

4. How do I remove a user?

To remove a user, the Account Owner can select “Account” and scroll down to the “Users” section. Select the trash icon next to the user’s name to remove their account. For any user(s) you remove, their seat(s) will be added back to your account.

5. Can I have multiple managers under one account?

Yes. Account Owners have the ability to promote users to Managers. Select “Account”, scroll down to “Users” and click “promote” next to any user you would like to change to Manager.

6. How do I download the app?

SalesAccountability is a web-based product and will not be found in the app store. We suggest saving the icon to your browser for easy access, here are instructions on how:

    • For Android Devices – Launch Chrome and open the website.  Tap the menu button and tap Add to home screen.  You will be able to enter a name for the shortcut and Chrome will add it to your home screen.
    • For Apple Devices – Launch Safari and open the website.  Tap the Share button on the browser’s toolbar.  Tap the Add to Home Screen icon in the Share menu.  You will be prompted to name the shortcut before tapping the Add button.
7. What if I forget my password?

Click on Forgot Password. The email will come from noreply@salesaccountability.com. If you do not receive it within a couple of minutes, check your spam folder.

8. Does SalesAccountability connect to CRM?

No.

9. How is SalesAccountability different than a CRM?

SA is not a database or a sales tracker; it’s a coaching tool for sales managers and their salespeople. By segmenting behaviors by KARE, our goal is to help sales managers and their teams start to think about their behaviors and whether or not their behaviors are leading to success. SA is all about early-stage intervention and early indicators rather than late-stage, historical (and often inaccurate) data. We’ve designed it to be very simple and user friendly so that all is takes is just a few clicks of a button to diagnose early problems and prescribe proactive solutions.

Tools & Customization

1. What is KARE?

KARE is a behavioral prospecting and segmentation tool for salespeople. K = Keep (value added/relationship behaviors), A = Attain (new business prospecting behaviors), R = Recapture (A+B=C), E = Expand (internal prospecting & relationship behaviors). The KARE behavior model helps salespeople understand how they should be spending their time and why, which areas their business comes from (and doesn’t), and with our real-time data helps create customized sales plans.

2. How do I add, edit or change behaviors?

Select “My KARE” to add, edit or change your behaviors. Behaviors can be customized based on frequency - day, week, month or year..

3. Can I delete activities?

Yes. Click on Activity Feed and from there you can filter for activities by time frame and also delete activities.

4. What are insights?

Insights are journal entries or notes you or your manager will add that will help identify patterns of success and eliminate behaviors that do not work.

5. How do I start a competition?

To start, click on “My Competitions”. You can set up a competition with coworkers and colleagues using Usernames. Click on the “Add a Competition” button, name the Competition and give it a timeframe. Click CREATE and a message will be sent out to those you added to the Competition. You can then check on the status of the competition by clicking on the competition name and viewing the competition leaderboard.

6. How do I join a competition?

The only way to participate in a competition is to create one yourself or be invited to a competition. You cannot join random competitions.

7. How do I organize groups?

You can organize groups during the setup process and/or you can select “Groups” and select “Add A Group”. This function is particularly helpful if you have multiple teams and multiple managers under one account.

8. What is the difference between the manager dashboard and a user dashboard?

The manager dashboard allows you to see your team’s activity. Managers can promote additional users to managers, organize groups, and add/remove users. Users can only see their individual dashboard and do not have manager or account owner capabilities.

9. How do I know when someone reaches 100 points?

Managers will be notified via an email with the subject: User Reached 100 Points

Pricing/Billing

1. What is the cost?

There are 3 options: Team (up to 5 users) $99/month; Team Plus (up to 10 users) $149/month; Team Pro (up to 25 users ($299/month). All plans come with a free 30 day trial. If you run out of seats and want to add more users, Account Owners can purchase additional team packs at discounted pricing from within the app.

2. Do you offer refunds?

There are no refunds except where required by law. See our End User License Agreement for more information.

3. How/when will I be billed?

The Account Owner (the individual that signed up for the subscription) will be billed according to the Team package selected. Subscriptions will automatically renew each month. If you signed up on the 15th of the month, that is the day your subscription will renew every month.  

4. What is a “Referral Code”?

The Referral Code is for Sandler franchisees and clients of Sandler coaches. If you are a Franchisee or you are working with a Sandler coach, you must enter the 4 digit code during the checkout process where it says "Referred By". Don’t have the code? Reach out to your Sandler coach.

5. How do I cancel my account?

If you want to cancel your account, Account Owners can login to their profile, navigate to “Account”, and click “Cancel Account”. You must cancel your account before your subscription renewal date in order to not be charged for the following month. Once you cancel your account, you will no longer have access to your profile or your data.